“This Place Is Ours” – new release

Featuring mixes by Bee Hunter,  Patrice Cera, Michel Westerhoff, & Kuru.   The video for ‘This Place is ours’ was filmed in the Bluebell woods near where we live. The images are of our little boy over the last year growing and changing so much from one year old to two, crawling to walking. Filmed in ‘the great out doors’ over the Autumn, Winter, Spring, Summer. ‘The more nature we get in childhood the more we want as adults. And the less we get as children, the less we want as adults. Time spent outdoors gives us a sense of one-ness with nature – and with the universe.

Video, created and edited by Dave Harewood.
Concept, Lyrics and Melody by Ellie Lawson and music by Bee Hunter.



Ellie Lawson Music Industry mentoring and Life Coaching

Don’t forget to visit our sister site-

 Music Industry mentoring and Life Coaching via skype and phone…


Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 15.32.58

Be mentored by Ellie Lawson on any aspect of the music industry and gain valuable insights, advice, contacts and a plan of action designed specifically for you.

You will be asked to write an email detailing what you would like to be mentored about and can send 3 songs or pieces of music for review. You will also receive a follow up email after the session.

Ellie lawson has had direct experience in the following areas and more.

* Major record deals and Independent record labels
* Publishing deals and ways to make money from songwriting
* Touring and gigs
* Sponsorship
* Online and mainstream Marketing
* Alternative and new media ways to get paid and develop a fanbase
* best ways to build a fanbase
* music production- demos to mastered music
* Networking, contacts and getting opportunities
* making and spending money in the music Industry
* Pro-activity and organisation
* managers and lawyers and the best way they can help
* Online presentation inc photos, videos and interviews
* what to invest in and what not to.
* strategies for surviving psychologically as an artist
* strategies for surviving financially as an artist
* developing skills in key areas


Session slots are now available for new clients.  Book one now !


Hidden Treasures- new album download

Hey Lovelys..!!!   Welcome to my new website.. freshened up for 2014 and beyond!! Its gonna be a great year =)

Anyways…  the big news is I am releasing today a NEW 12-track ALBUM for your listening pleasure..called  “HIDDEN TREASURES”.

Its a cherished collection of previously unreleased tracks from various stages of my career and I’m so glad I can now DO this kind of thing..  ie make music, record music, release music,  direct from me to my fans.  yaaaaayyyyyyyyyy!!

I hope you enjoy it!  You can hear snippets of all 12 tracks here at my new web store

Hidden Treasures -12 track album
Hidden Treasures -12 track album



Hey just a quick note for those of you that have messaged me about various tracks of mine you have mysteriously heard in various stores and coffee shops around the world..!  (and shazamed them to find out about them!)

Love to hear about what tracks you’ve heard and where- so keep updating me!  =)   …the good news here is that I will be releasing a new e.p. in the 1st quarter of 2014, with many of these tracks on, and i am very exited for you to hear them all !!

My back catalogue is available here in the new shop, mainly to download only as we are really low on CD supplies at the moment-  so check out the albums in the music player/store.. 😉


New Ellie Lawson album called Resonate! with the song Hope and Pray

Hello! I currently have some songs playing in Starbucks and have got so many emails asking about them, especially the song ‘Hope and Pray’ that I have decided to release them!

This is an 8 Track album written and recorded by me and here is the sampler for you to have a listen!


You can buy the album here for £4 at www.ellielawson.com/shop

Track Listing:

1) Riverside
2) Hope and Pray
3) Harmony
4) Old Town to the New
5) Stay close to what you believe
6) Insights
7) Over the Ocean
8) Two weeks.


Ellie xxx

  1. For You (Ellie Lawson with Stoneface & Terminal) Ellie Lawson 3:45
  2. Breath of life (Ellie Lawson with Feel) Ellie Lawson 2:44
  3. Under The Same Sky Ellie Lawson 2:36